Sitter needed for adorable pair of cats in Oxford

Oxford, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My partner (also called Emma) and I have been together since 2015. We recently said goodbye to London and moved to Oxford for a new adventure. I'm a social researcher and Emma is a freelance copywriter. Our cat Scout began living with us in

Home & location

We live in Headington on a quiet side street, with supermarkets, cafés and other shops only 5 minutes away on Windmill Road and London Road. The centre of Oxford is only a 30-40 minute walk away, and 10 mins by bus or bike. Our house is a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City


We are looking for someone to stay overnight, feed Scout and Hattie twice a day, play with them and have some cuddles with them. Plants may also need watering; we'd leave a note about that for the sitter.

Meet the pets

  • Scout

    7 years

  • Hattie

    5 years

Sitter feedback (13)


I had a wonderful time housesitting for Emma & Emma. They left very clear instructions and took the time to show me where everything was. Scout and Hattie

Stayed · 05 Nov - 07 Nov 2021

Scout and Hattie are two beautiful pussies with very contrasting characters. Hattie is shy and can come across as very nervous but once she's used to you

Stayed · 08 Aug - 14 Aug 2021

We had a wonderful stay at Emma's place in Oxford. Scout and Hattie were easy to take of, and had simple routines. Hattie was a bit elusive during our 2 day

Stayed · 30 Jul - 01 Aug 2021
Richard and Sue

We had a great time looking after Scout and Hattie who are very endearing cats through with quite different personalities - we were able to spend time

Stayed · 18 Aug - 25 Aug 2020

Emma & Emma's house is really nice and comfortable. Communication was great and Emma provided detailed information about everything. Scout and Hattie are

Stayed · 05 Sep - 09 Sep 2019

Location map