Just to look after my dog!

Overstrand, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Veronica
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am semi retired and moved to my "beach house" 3 years ago. I live on my own but as I now have my dog, the occasional weekend or week away especially abroad is a bit difficult. Basil is quite adaptable and comes with me everywhere. I

Home & location

I'm just 50 yards from the beach and a lovely beach walk into Cromer. My house used to be a holiday cottage so very relaxing!! You don't really need a car but if you want to explore the amazing north Norfolk coast it is recommended.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

My house is a two bedroom terrace with patio in front and back yard so only minimum of responsibilities inside and outside. Car parking space off road available. All modern facilities available including dishwasher, washing machine, shower

Meet the pets

  • Basil

    Cockapoo

    5 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Yvonne

Veronica welcomed me with a lovely meal and was a great host. Basil was adorable and we shared some lovely coastal walks. Lovely clean beaches, and

Stayed · 04 Aug - 11 Aug 2019
Marge

Veronica made me very welcome and even cooked a meal for me the first night. It was a lovely little cottage and a very comfortable bed! Basil was a good dog

Stayed · 17 Feb - 22 Feb 2019
mary

Such an enjoyable few days at Veronica's lovely beach cottage. It just wasn't long enough. Veronica is a warm, hospitable, lovely lady. She is totally

Stayed · 24 Jul - 27 Jul 2018
Annie

My dog Pickle came on the sit and had great fun with Basil, Veronica's cockerpoo, who is the sweetest little chap, and they loved playing on the beach and

Stayed · 01 Jun - 09 Jun 2018
Lindsay

This was the most wonderful housesit. Veronica is a completely delightful and went out of her way to make we feel welcome. She even came in the car to pick

Stayed · 12 Jul - 16 Jul 2017

Location map