Rural North Yorkshire sitter required

Otley, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Ann
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live in a 17th century stone cottage on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales within 5 acres of land. We have an elderly horse, 6 hebridean sheep and a motley collection of hens. The hens are in automated hen houses, the sheep are self

Home & location

This is a 17th century stone Manor House in a small village in North Yorkshire. We have 3 lovely neighbors in buildings at right angles to our house. It is isolated - there is no bus service and the nearest shop is 2 miles away. The view

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We would ask a house sitter to feed Stella each morning and evening, and to feed Solomon morning, noon and night. They are both used to being left, and will cope very well with being left for 6 to 8 hours on their own. Solomon has an

Meet the pets

  • Stella

    Labrador Retriever

    16 years

  • Solomon

    20 years

  • Harvey

    28 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (3)

Rosey

I love coming here. It’s fascinating studying the behaviour of chickens as individuals. And particularly lovely watching ancient Harvey the horse skipping up

Stayed · 10 Jun - 30 Jun 2021
Dorothy

Thank you Ann and John for trusting us to housesit for you at the Manor House! We really enjoyed the house and caring for the animals! Ann made us a lovely

Stayed · 01 Feb - 31 Mar 2020
Liz

I felt very much at home at the Manor House thanks to a delightful orientation and many thoughtful gestures by Ann. Local charisma rubbed off and I had a

Stayed · 02 Mar - 23 Mar 2019

Location map