Sitter required for a golden retriever Polly

Needham Market, United Kingdom
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am looking for a petsitter for my 7 year old golden retriever Polly. I am a retired doctor and this is my second home where I come for weekends or weeks to get away from London. I am taking a friend away for a few days as it is his

Home & location

My house was built in 1470 and is a grade 2* listed building. It has plenty of space with 2 double bedrooms, 2 sitting rooms and one bathroom. It has a small patio garden. There are many lovely walks including round Needham Lake. Needham

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside


Polly needs a walk twice a day and feeding twice a day. She is very friendly and likes lots of cuddles. There are lots of places to walk around Needham Market.

Meet the pets

  • Pollyanna

    Golden Retriever

    7 years

Sitter feedback (10)


Looking after Polly was a delight. She is such a dear soul. Extremely well behaved and fun too. I felt privileged, both to be looking after her and to be

Stayed · 26 May - 28 May 2021

Christine was communicative and clear, both before and during our stay in her home. Pollyanna is an amazing dog, she is smart, lovely, super cute and an

Stayed · 21 Jul - 11 Aug 2020

I spent a month living with Polly in Christine's beautiful home just outside the city walls which surround Florence's historic centre. I completely

Stayed · 13 Jan - 11 Feb 2020

A highly recommended sit! Polly is the sweetest and friendliest golden retriever, Christine organized and kind, their home is just beautiful. Everything

Stayed · 24 Dec - 27 Dec 2019

We had a delightfully memorable housesit in Christine’s comfortable home in Florence. We loved Pollyanna, the Golden Retriever, very much. She is gentle

Stayed · 20 Oct - 02 Nov 2019

Location map