Bath, Stonehenge, Kennet & Avon and Cotswolds all within an hour!

Melksham, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

Jo
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am the owners of 3 adorable dogs and I love to travel, but don’t like to put the dogs into kennels. I have great friends who will come and sit them and who they love, however it’s a little tricky asking the same people as they have jobs

Home & location

3 bedroom 1930's house which has been modernised with a fully equipped kitchen/diner leading onto patio with bi-fold doors to let the outside in on a sunny day! Patio also leads out onto a lovely lawn with flower beds dotted around. Garden

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have 3 dogs Buddy, Wiggins & Frankie. Buddy is an 8 year old labrador and is incredibly easy going, Wiggins is a 5 year old adorable terrier mix, medium sized Romanian rescue (we think possibly some Patterdale) who is fantastic in the

Meet the pets

  • Buddy

    8 years

  • Wiggins

    Rescue Dog

    6 years

  • Frankie

    Boxer

    2 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Glenn

Unfortunately, this housesit never took place due to travel restrictions.

Stayed · 26 May - 01 Jun 2021
Carolyn

This sit actually took place in June 2021 because Covid resulted in the cancellation of the original arrangement. I feel very lucky to have had Jo as my

Stayed · 28 Dec 2020 - 01 Jan 2021
Lynn

Thank you Jo for your lovely review. You certainly made me feel very welcome. I felt very comfortable in your home and very much enjoyed looking after the

Stayed · 31 Aug - 10 Sep 2020
Joanna

Wow, thanks for the amazing review Jo. It was such a great pleasure to look after Wiggins and Buddy. We have definitely left a bit of our hearts with them

Stayed · 10 Jul - 18 Jul 2020
Peter

Jo was extremely well organised and left me clear instructions and gave good advice about dog walking and house maintenance. She also gave me printed maps

Stayed · 15 Jan - 30 Jan 2020

Location map