Housesitter, dog walker, animal feeder

Marnhull, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are both retired and love it! We do various voluntary activities and also enjoy things like dog walking, travel, bridge, theatre, gardening and friends. We are hoping to travel a bit more in the future subject to finding house sitters

Home & location

Our house has five bedrooms and four bathrooms, 3 of which are en suite. There is a large kitchen/breakfast room with aga for the cooler months and separate electric oven. Good sized garden plus paddock for the sheep. You can dog walk

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


Feeding Willow, the cat (the other one has moved down the road!) and two dogs; walking the dogs each day; checking the 2 sheep have water and feeding them, depending on the time of year; cleaning out of 2 chickens and 1 duck, giving them

Meet the pets

  • Twiggy


    7 years

  • Reggie


    4 years

  • Willow

    9 years

  • Kobo

    9 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (5)


We cannot even believe how lucky and blessed we were to have been selected to house sit for Jane and Rob! Despite a couple of very unfortunate occurrences

Stayed · 18 Sep - 04 Oct 2020

We were so very lucky to find this house sit. We have been full time house sitting since May 2018 in Canada/USA, the UK, France, Germany, Ireland and back

Stayed · 13 Mar - 22 Mar 2020

We could not recommend this sit more! Jane and Rob were outrageously accommodating and so, so fun to get to know. We have never been so well cared for and

Stayed · 09 Sep - 09 Oct 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed housesitting forJane and Rob. Their house and location was lovely. We came to chill and and take it easy and Meadow Cottage was ideal

Stayed · 09 Feb - 17 Feb 2019

We had a brilliant time sitting for Jane and Rob. They were warm, welcoming and kind hosts and we really enjoyed our first evening with them. Their home is

Stayed · 30 Apr - 08 May 2018

Location map