Sophie Home owner with 3 wire haired dachshunds

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

Sophie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple in our 60's with a grown up family. We live in the country in a beautiful part of Wiltshire at the end of a lane . We have a lovely garden and Conservatory and we have help with it We have lived in our house for over 40

Home & location

We live in Wiltshire in a Hamlet of four houses at the end of a lane so a car is essential. The house has a lovely Conservatory and garden And is in a rural setting. Malmesbury and Tetbury are each 4/5 miles away And we are also near Bath

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Looking after the three dogs And our home Some watering when the weather is hot both in the Conservatory and outside We have cleaning help and help in the garden So generally being available We have neighbours in our Hamlet

Meet the pets

  • Moses

    13 years

  • Madge

    13 years

  • Mini

    6 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Laura

It was super to receive a second invitation from Sophie and her husband to return to look after Moses, Madge and Mini. After juggling a few things it all

Stayed · 14 Jul - 18 Jul 2021
Jennifer

Housesitting for Hugo and Sophie had me questioning if I am cut out for pet-sits! Their 3 Dachshunds are the most loving, gentle and sweet dogs imaginable

Stayed · 16 Jun - 29 Jun 2021
Laura

What a pleasure it was to housesit for Sophie and Hugo, and to look after Moses, Madge and Mini in beautiful Malmesbury. Their home is elegant, stylish

Stayed · 02 Jun - 06 Jun 2021
Meg

Where to start?!! What an AMAZING stay we had at Sophie and Hugo's stunning home. The 3 dachsunds were so well behaved, and we loved getting to know their

Stayed · 07 Jun - 17 Jun 2019

Location map