Two small dogs in Lyme Regis

Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I live alone with Poppy and Daisy and need to have them looked after sometimes when I go away. I've had many lovely housesitters come to stay in my home in Lyme Regis.

Home & location

I live in a beautiful house with en suite bedrooms a mile from the sea front in Lyme Regis. The house is large and spacious with two lounges. I am very careful with cleaning and ensure bedrooms are thoroughly cleaned and communal areas

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


The main responsibility is to care for Poppy and Daisy, ensuring that they are kept safe, exercised and fed. Poppy is a 13 year old Westie. She's laid back and independent. Daisy is a 3 year old Cockapoo. She is lively and loving. She likes

Meet the pets

  • Poppy

    13 years

  • Daisy


    3 years

Sitter feedback (16)


This was a fantastic house sit. Communication prior to the house sit was very good. There was a detailed profile provided beforehand. Gillian was the model

Stayed · 12 Aug - 15 Aug 2021

We really enjoyed staying in Gillian's beautiful home and loved her very pretty garden. Poppy and Daisy are delightful - a couple of characters and both

Stayed · 24 Jun - 01 Jul 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay looking after Poppy and Daisy in Gillian’s lovely home. The dogs soon became used to us and we had some lovely walks with

Stayed · 16 Apr - 19 Apr 2021

What a lovely house sit. Two very friendly and well behaved dogs, a beautiful and spotlessly clean house, a quiet road within walking distance of fields

Stayed · 25 Sep - 27 Sep 2020

It was a pleasure to sit for Gillian again and to look after her characterful dogs, Poppy and Daisy. Poppy is an independant old lady now but still full of

Stayed · 21 Aug - 26 Aug 2020

Location map