Couple/single person to look after my 2 dogs in Lewes, East

Ringmer, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Belinda
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, I live in a lovely house in Ringmer, just outside Lewes in East Sussex. I have 2 dogs, Lola and Ruby, who are very easy going and great fun. Unfortunately I have to be away from them from time to time, and am looking for kind and

Home & location

The house is not far from the South Downs Way so there are miles of walks nearby. It is also about a 25 minute drive from the sea, Brighton, Eastbourne or Seaford. The house is a combination of the old and the new, warm and dry and low

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

My dogs need a minimum of an hour's walk each day, but there is no shortage of lovely walks on the Sussex Downs which are 5 minutes drive or 10 minutes walk away from the house, and the sea is not too far away either. The dogs are fed

Meet the pets

  • Lola

    Labrador Retriever

    11 years

  • Ruby

    Cocker Spaniel

    9 years

Sitter feedback (21)

Zoe

Ruby is a sweet excitable spaniel and Lola is an adorable black lab always keen to fetch a ball or curl up beside you in the evening. I loved walking with

Stayed · 02 Jul - 12 Jul 2021
Former Member

Stayed · 30 Jan - 02 Feb 2020
Laura

Lola and Ruby were absolutely lovely. The house is perfect for a single person or couple staying. We loved the dogs so much and Belinda was lovely as well

Stayed · 05 Dec - 08 Dec 2019
Adrian

Belinda is a very interesting and welcoming person who likes to travel a great deal. We met the evening before she left so the two dogs Lola and Ruby could

Stayed · 30 Oct - 05 Nov 2019
Liz

Had a lovely stay owner and pets very welcoming looking forward to next stay

Stayed · 11 Jul - 15 Jul 2019

Location map