House and dog sitter required

Leiston, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Christine
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live near the coast in Suffolk close to Thorpeness and Aldeburgh with our two beautiful dogs, Joe Cocker , a 7 year old mongrel who thinks he is a spaniel and a 6 year old Cardigan Corgi called Smudge, they love each other and their

Home & location

We live in a large modern house on the outskirts of a Suffolk town. Nearby beaches include Seizewell, Thorpeness and Aldeburgh. Snape Maltings a world famous music centre is close by as is Minsmere RSPB site and the famous seaside town of

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Dog and house sitting required, walking the dogs once or twice a day, feeding watering and taking care of them. Feeding and watering the chickens, collecting eggs (although our neighbours will do this if you prefer not to)

Meet the pets

  • Joe Cocker

    11 years

  • Smudge

    Cardigan Welsh Corgi

    10 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (7)

Melanie

A wonderful couple and home and both Joe Cocker and Smudge are the most fantastic companions to sit for, utterly adorable in every way. They are such fun

Stayed · 31 Jan - 24 Feb 2020
Angela

There just aren't the words to express how much we enjoyed this house sit. Once in a great while, we are lucky enough to meet people who we wish we lived

Stayed · 06 Nov - 18 Nov 2019
Linda

What an awesome experience it was to sit for Chris and Helen. From the moment we met we felt like old friends. And Smudge and Joe Cocker were the sweetest of

Stayed · 08 Sep - 16 Sep 2019
Celia

Wow what a fantastic house sit. Loved every minute. Joe and Smudge stole our hearts. We nearly stole them! Chris and Helen were so welcoming and made us

Stayed · 22 Jul - 28 Jul 2019
Wendy

What a wonderful experience this was! Chris and Helen were so welcoming and made me feel right at home. Speaking of which, their home is very lovely and

Stayed · 13 Jan - 18 Jan 2019

Location map