Farmhouse

Ledbury, United Kingdom
  • 3
  • 1

Dates

Julia
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live on a working farm, I also do bed and breakfast but I don’t expect my house sitters to! We are mainly hops and cider apples, but also have a few sheep. We have lived here for 22 years

Home & location

We live in a large farmhouse, with a walled garden and surrounded by Hop yards and apple orchards. We have 3 bedrooms used by us and two ensuite bedrooms for the B and B. The kitchen had an Aga And the snug room has a Woodburner. The wood

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have 3 fox terriers, a bit of a pack really! Pip is Phins mother. They are all a bit spoilt and love sitting by the Aga . They need to be persuaded to go for walks, there is plenty of fields to walk around. the cat EdwArd just needs

Meet the pets

  • Percy

    Fox Terrier

    12 years

  • Pip

    Fox Terrier

    9 years

  • Phineas

    Fox Terrier

    7 years

  • Edward

    13 years

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (4)

Paul

Julia and Martin are a lovely welcoming couple, there furry babies were a pleasure to look after. The home is lovely and is in a perfect location to relax

Stayed · 16 Jul - 21 Jul 2021
Philippa

We were made very welcome at Pridewood. We arrived the night before which gave us a great chance to get to know the layout of the farm and meet the pets (as

Stayed · 06 Dec - 22 Dec 2019
Stella

Julia was very easy to communicate with, she also left clearly written instructions, phone numbers etc and was available on Whatsapp whenever there was a

Stayed · 02 Oct - 07 Oct 2019
Monee

Julia and Martin were incredibly caring and generous hosts and we had such a wonderful stay at their lovely home! It's like a property out of a country homes

Stayed · 19 Jul - 22 Jul 2019

Location map