A warm lap and time for a game or two

Kettering, United Kingdom
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi my name is Chloe and my lovely wife is Rhonda, we have just grown our little family with a beautiful little cat called Ngeru (pronounced Near-ru) it's maori for cat (Rhonda is a Kiwi). We are still learning about each other but so far

Home & location

There are a couple of small local shops that are just a couple of minutes walk away or it'll take about 20 minutes to walk into Kettering centre. There is a bus stop 2 minutes away and a good local taxi service, or we have a drive you can

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


We have a couple of house plants we'd appreciate having a little water but besides feeding and spending a little bit of time with Ngeru, you can use our house as a base and visit some great local places, or use it as a little retreat

Meet the pets

  • Ngeru (sounds like Near-roo)

    Rescue Cat

    6 years

Sitter feedback (3)


Sitting for Chloe and Rhonda was a pleasure. They are a sweet and personable couple and were easy to communicate with. Their cat Ngeru was easy to care

Stayed · 10 Feb - 18 Feb 2020

Really enjoyed housesitting for Chloe and Rhonda - and I loved looking after little Ngeru! She's adorable and so affectionate and playful. Chloe and Rhonda

Stayed · 12 Mar - 21 Mar 2018

Every day family home, nothing stylishly luxurious but absolutely everything you would want for a night or week away. I wanted for nothing. A thank you

Stayed · 01 Jan - 06 Jan 2018

Location map