Occasional cat/house-sitter needed

Ipswich, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I work from home most of the time, giving my two nervous rescue cats constant company. I don't like leaving them on their own for long periods, so having a house-sitter gives peace of mind when I go away for weekends or holidays.

Home & location

I live in a semi-detached house with excellent public transport links as well as a car parking space. I am within comfortable walking distance of Ipswich rail station and the town centre, with shops and pubs nearby. Ipswich is only ten

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City


Make sure the cats are fed and watered and their litter trays emptied, and provide company for them. Contact vet if necessary (unlikely to be necessary). They are both adult rescues, very nervous and timid (particularly the younger one)

Meet the pets

  • Cinnamon

    8 years

  • Nutmeg

    7 years

Sitter feedback (3)


It was my second sit and I had such a brillant time. The cats were quite shy in the beginning but when you let them decide when they want to make friends

Stayed · 22 Aug - 27 Aug 2019

It was a please looking after Sophies house and two cats Cinnamon and Nutmeg. Sophies house was very comfortable and located in a great location near the

Stayed · 07 Aug - 11 Aug 2019

My wife Carole and I really enjoyed looking after Cinnamon and Nutmeg who were no trouble at all. The house and our bedroom was comfortable and less than ten

Stayed · 18 May - 22 May 2018

Location map