Ideal Retreat in the New Forest Hampshire

Hythe, United Kingdom
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello please meet Lily. She is 8 years old and a very easily pleased dog. We live in a quiet woodland area with access to great walks, the village and wonderful places like Beaulieu, the beach and nature reserves in easy driving distance

Home & location

A one bedroom apartment in a very quiet area of Dibden Purlieu. Many nature walks around this location. Hythe village where there are shops, marina, pubs and restaurants 5 minute drive away with ample parking. Or a 10 minute bus ride away

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside


Potential sitter in my mind would suit a single person or couple. But open minded. Lily would need a 20-30 minute walk each morning and late afternoon would be fine. Lily used to sleep in the kitchen with my cats but since they both passed

Meet the pets

  • Lily


    9 years

Sitter feedback (10)


Hilary, Lily and her house were all amazing! Hilary was very welcoming and easy to communicate with. Lily is an absolutely lovely dog with a very sweet

Stayed · 31 Jan - 02 Feb 2020

As other sitters have said Lily is a real cutie and a great companion. Gentle and Quiet. Loved her company. Having a look around Hythe was great too! I

Stayed · 12 Dec - 17 Dec 2019

Lily is the sweetest and most adorable little girl (dog) I have ever met. She is so easy to love and to care for. I took her out on our walks and she really

Stayed · 15 Nov - 18 Nov 2019

We enjoyed looking after Lily. She is such a loveable dog and a great one for directing us when we walked her. The area is stunning and we loved staying

Stayed · 13 Sep - 15 Sep 2019

Hilary was very thoughtful and Lily a pleasure to sit. She loves to walk and will tell you where to go, but bring your phone just in case. I was able to

Stayed · 15 Jul - 17 Jul 2019

Location map