Someone to look after the house and dog

Horsham, United Kingdom
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Bridget and I are both newly retired and travel quite often, primarily to the USA where our son and family live and to Crete where we have a holiday home. I was originally a teacher and in latter years a director and shareholder in a local

Home & location

Our house is a 4 bedroom detached house with a large garden in the centre of a vibrant village with its own shop and pub.Our garden backs on to a footpath which leads to beautiful rural walks. Horsham is the nearest large town which is

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside


We are looking for someone to look after our dog Freddie and take him for regular walks and to look after our house while we are away

Meet the pets

  • Freddie

    6 years

Sitter feedback (5)


Stately oaks and ancient hollies amongst many other trees and hedgerows, networks of footpaths covering miles of Sussex countryside, all beginning from the

Stayed · 05 Sep - 21 Sep 2019

We have spent a wonderful three weeks in the home of Mark & Bridget who are very accomodating and friendly. We have thoroughly enjoyed looking after the

Stayed · 01 Jun - 23 Jun 2019

Freddie, the most energetic dog in all Sussex! We cover so many miles on railway walks, and he still wanted to play tenis.

Stayed · 30 Mar - 11 Apr 2019

I'm very grateful to Mark and Bridget for the opportunity to look after Freddie and enjoy their lovely home and village. Freddie is a loving energetic dog

Stayed · 29 Nov - 09 Dec 2018

Mark and Bridget are a really lovely couple and great hosts. Easy to talk to and they made us feel comfortable instantly in their home. We enjoyed chatting

Stayed · 11 May - 24 May 2018

Location map