House and Basil sitting in the Chilterns

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
  • 1


Lynda and Barry
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We live in a beautiful area (Chilterns) and have a really lovely young dog, Basil, a giant Schnoodle (Schnauzer/Poodle cross) who was born on 29th Jan 2016 and now weighs in at 40kgs. We don't want to put him in kennels as Basil loves his

Home & location

Our house is just on the edge of West Wycombe which is a National Trust village and a stone's throw from the Chiltern hills (you are spoilt for choice with walks from the house - you don't need a car but a car would be a bonus if you want

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside


Just to keep the house safe, clean and tidy and to keep Basil company and take him for two good walks (minimum 30 mins - usually about 45 mins to 1 hour) a day - and feed him of course! We would prefer that he isn't left on his own for more

Meet the pets

  • Basil

    5 years

Sitter feedback (7)


Lynda and Barry welcomed us with tea and cake on their delightful patio, complete with babbling fountain. And it just got better from there! Basil we fell in

Stayed · 13 Aug - 19 Aug 2019

We absolutely loved house-sitting for Barry and Lynda, and totally fell in love with Basil. Barry and Lynda were so welcoming, warm and generous and kindly

Stayed · 06 Jun - 16 Jun 2019

I loved living at Lynda and Barry's for 3 weeks. Basil and I had many adventures locally and further afield. He is adorable, loving, well trained, and loyal

Stayed · 08 Oct - 26 Oct 2018

Lynda and Barry were brilliant hosts and gave us a warm welcome to their home. We even had some of their home-made bread for breakfast - thanks Barry! They

Stayed · 31 May - 03 Jun 2018

Barry and Lynda were the perfect home owners and I felt very comfortable doing my first house sit for them, had a great time with basil who loved showing me

Stayed · 09 Mar - 11 Mar 2018

Location map