Beautiful cottage in Cornwall with a variety of animals to look

Helston, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

Teresa
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, we are husband and wife living in a beautiful area of Cornwall. We are a small holding with 14 chickens, 4 ducks, 4 goats, 3 sheep and 3 cats. It's a lovely peaceful way of life, however there are amazing facilities within 10 minutes

Home & location

We have a house and a holiday let annexe, the latter will be occupied during your stay. The house is an old farm cottage that has been recently extended and now also includes solar electric and our own water source and treatment plant. So

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The cats are quite shy, but you will see them around. Betsy needs 2 tablets a day - this is easy on a bit of chicken, they are quite reserved until they know you. The chickens need their feed and water topping up and eggs collecting daily

Meet the pets

  • Betsy

    14 years

  • Gizzy

    14 years

  • Smithy

    1 year

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (5)

Jan

There really are no words to express the heartwarming honor and privilege we feel each time we are invited into someone's home and treated like old friends

Stayed · 25 May - 01 Jun 2021
Andrew

Teresa and Mark were very welcoming hosts! We enjoyed spending time with them to learn the ropes with the animals’ routine and to share their knowledge

Stayed · 02 Nov - 06 Nov 2020
Kat

Mark and Teresa are lovely, friendly, fun people who have an amazing home and a wonderful menagerie, both of which were a joy to take care of. We were made

Stayed · 07 Jan - 29 Jan 2020
Harriet

Absolutely gorgeous home and the animals (whilst they might seem overwhelming to some) are angels. So well behaved and easy to look after. Teresa and Mark

Stayed · 26 Nov - 02 Dec 2019
Katie

I had a great time sitting for Theresa and Mark, they were the perfect hosts and I was made to feel very welcome. Never having looked after goats or chickens

Stayed · 13 Sep - 22 Sep 2019

Location map