Family home Surrey/Sussex border, two friendly Dachshunds

Haslemere, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Nick
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are looking for someone to house sit in our family home and look after our 2 miniature dachshunds Hamish and Horace when we go away on holiday. We also have 3 chickens that need looking after.

Home & location

This is our family home which is located in an area of outstanding natural beauty on the edge of the South Downs national park which means there is access to miles of footpaths. We have a tennis court, swimming pool, gym and garden. The

  • House
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The dachshunds will need taking out in the morning from 8ish am. When they are taken out then the chickens are fed and the eggs collected. This is followed by the dachshunds breakfast. They are usually walked in them morning (minimum time

Meet the pets

  • Hamish

    12 years

  • Horace

    Dachshund

    4 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Dawn

Oh the lovely Horace and Hamish! These adorable boys are incredibly affectionate and great company. It's delightful to see them playing together and then

Stayed · 16 Nov - 19 Nov 2021
Lynn

We had a great time at Nick and Emma's house, the view is to die for and the house is amazing, everything you need and more. Horace and Hamish are two of the

Stayed · 07 Aug - 15 Aug 2021
Sonjay

We had a great 10 days at Nick and Emma’s lovely home. Horace and Hamish were an absolute joy, providing us with much amusement when snuggling under their

Stayed · 17 Jun - 25 Jun 2021
Maxine

Communication with Nick was easy and prompt from the start and throughout our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed spending time to get to know Hamish and Horace who

Stayed · 17 May - 19 May 2021

Location map