Pretty cottage bordering South Downs National Park

Haslemere, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Jane
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a married working couple - Roger is an engineer and I (Jane) am an equine vet. We have 7 year old twin boys so life is pretty busy! Granny lives just up the road and is very good at helping with the animals when we go away but

Home & location

Oak Cottage is in the small hamlet of Hammer Vale, right on the borders of Hampshire, West Sussex and Surrey. We are located only two miles from the A3 but with a very rural feel. Haslemere mainline station is only a couple of miles away

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

A good walk for Tangle - the area is beautiful! We are on the edge of the south downs national park and have lots of walks both from the door and a short drive away - mostly over open access land. Rumpus the cat loves attention and

Meet the pets

  • Tangle (female)

    Border Terrier

    8 years

  • Rumpus

    5 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Adrian

When we were asked by Jane if we would like to return for another house sit, we jumped at the chance and spent another excellent week with Tangle and Rumpus

Stayed · 14 Aug - 21 Aug 2021
Selim

We had such a wonderful stay, Jane gave great communication, and lots of local tips for our week. The house is very comfortable, set in idealic peaceful

Stayed · 03 Jul - 10 Jul 2021
Adrian

House sitting for Jane and Roger was our first booking through this site and it could not have been better. From the first contact everything was extremely

Stayed · 07 Aug - 16 Aug 2020
Michelle

What an incredible 10 days looking after the most wonderful pets in a super stunning spot. Tangle is the most well-mannered dog. She just wants to be where

Stayed · 17 Aug - 26 Aug 2019
VICKI

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Janes house, it’s a quiet private location in a beautiful area with excellent walking right at the doorstep. Jane is a very

Stayed · 06 Jul - 15 Jul 2019

Location map