Lovely village house in heart of the Cotswolds with 3 beautiful

Hampnett, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

celia m
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple, with 3 children in their 20’s who all live away most of the time. We are 50-60, retired but busy people! We have 3 much loved Whippet’s and 8 naughty chickens (who usually lay lots of nice eggs!). We like to travel - often

Home & location

Our house is a typical cotswold village house. It is a warm and cosy family home. It has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Kitchen, hall, dining room, 2 sittings rooms and a big tv with Sky. The dogs also have their own room off the kitchen

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The most important job is keeping our 3 dogs happy and safe. They are probably best walked on a lead as the go at speed if they really want to. Our neighbour has the sister whippet and will occasionally take them out for a run off the

Meet the pets

  • Shrimp

    Whippet

    3 years

  • Puffin

    Whippet

    6 years

  • Scampi

    Whippet

    under 1

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

James

We had a lovely few days in Celia's beautiful home in the Cotswolds, looking after three very sweet whippets; Puffin, Scrimp & Scampie. We took to calling

Stayed · 22 Jul - 30 Jul 2021
Christina

Celia and Atty were our first sit through Trustedhousesitters.com and we are now utterly converted! Puffin, Shrimp and Scampi are wonderful dogs - easy to

Stayed · 18 Jun - 02 Jul 2021
kenny

A very enjoyable short stay in the Cotswolds looking after Puffin, Shrimp and Scampi. Plus eight chickens. Communication with Celia before the sit was good

Stayed · 07 Jun - 11 Jun 2021
BARRY

Excellent house sit. Celia gave us more than enough information and guidance. The 3 dogs were adorable. So content to cuddle up together next to the Aga

Stayed · 16 May - 28 May 2021
Clare

What a wonderful sit we had in quiet and beautiful Hampnett. Celia had left her home in perfect order and with copious notes covering any queries we might

Stayed · 26 Jun - 10 Jul 2020

Location map