Town and countryside with a golden retriever!

Guildford, United Kingdom
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I’m retired and live on my own. One daughter lives in Italy with her family and my other daughter is in Bristol. I visit them a lot as they both have babies. My dog is great company

Home & location

I live in a detached house with lovely neighbours, Guildford is quite hilly and I live up a hill called The Hogs Back. There is a fairly big garden, but it goes up a hill so has steps. There is lots of open country nearby. If you have a

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


I would like Holly to have company while I’m away. She loves her walks and her food. She was very ill last year but has made an amazing recovery. She is very good with children and other dogs

Meet the pets

  • Holly

    Golden Retriever

    10 years

Sitter feedback (5)


We are so grateful to Angela for the opportunity to stay in her beautiful home and look after the lovely Hollie, who is an absolutely delightful dog to care

Stayed · 24 Feb - 28 Feb 2020

Another wonderful housesit with the lovely Holly. She is such a pleasure to look after. We find Angela’s home very bright & comfortable. This is our third

Stayed · 22 Jan - 27 Jan 2020

Once again we had a wonderful sit with the adorable Holly. Such a comfortable home & Holly is so well trained. We are looking forward to returning in

Stayed · 10 Dec - 15 Dec 2019

Angela is very welcoming & informative. Holly, the gorgeous Golden Retriever is very good company & very well trained. She is so pleased to see you when you

Stayed · 05 Nov - 08 Nov 2019

I had the most wonderful stay. Angela gave me everything I needed and let me get on with it. The house is beautiful and comfortable. Guildford is fantastic

Stayed · 18 Jun - 25 Jun 2019

Location map