Sitter required for energetic collie, two cats, and an assortment

Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Cate
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I live in the southern Lake District, with my dog (a 7 year old Border Collie), 2 outdoor cats, 20 hens, and around 10 white doves. Broughton House is just north of Cartmel, and is well placed for the Southern Lakes

Home & location

Although I live alone, I do bed and breakfast, so the house is quite big. It is set in the middle of the Cartmel Valley, in 2 acres of garden. Cartmel, the nearest village, is two miles away. A car is essential, but if you don't have one

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

walking the collie, feeding the cats, hens, and doves

Meet the pets

  • Puffin

    Border Collie

    7 years

  • Fuss

    6 years

  • Bother

    6 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (7)

Sam

We had an amazing stay at Broughton House. Puffin is a really special dog who we fell in love with instantly and shared some great walks with, as well as

Stayed · 18 Sep - 24 Sep 2021
Anne

We got on really well with Cate and she left us with all the info we needed regarding the sit. Loved looking after the Broughton house ladies (the hens that

Stayed · 26 Feb - 15 Mar 2020
Rhian

Happily this was our third winter sit for Cate and we feel very much at home there. Rob and I love looking after Puffin, a delightful, loving dog who has a

Stayed · 02 Nov - 20 Dec 2019
Ruth

This was my first house sit and it went really well. Cate runs an upmarket b&b in a very quiet and peaceful location. She was very friendly, warm and

Stayed · 18 Aug - 23 Aug 2019
Rhian

Once again we enjoyed our time with Puffin, especially as it was summertime! Much warmer, drier and longer days. We had a lovely fortnight playing tennis

Stayed · 17 Jul - 31 Jul 2019

Location map