Dog and cat sitting, New Forest, September

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

PHILIP
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, we are Philip and Sally, both semi retired and children left home. We live on the edge of the beautiful New Forest but within half a mile of a town. We enjoy gardening, walking and doing a bit of travelling.

Home & location

We live very close to the Northern part of the New Forest, 10 miles from Salisbury and only half an hour from the coast. A Victorian house with nice garden and a big modern and cosy kitchen with underfloor heating, sofas and TV and which

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We are looking for somebody to look after the house, the cat and the dog. The dog (Daphne) will need at least an hour’s walk every day, and really should not be left alone for more than four consecutive hours during the day. There are

Meet the pets

  • Daphne

    Border Terrier

    3 years

  • Google

    11 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Katja

Philip and Sally have two wonderful pets and a lovely home. When I arrived, they greeted me with a lovely meal and a little welcome basket with some

Stayed · 22 Feb - 05 Mar 2020
lynn

We had such a wonderful time at this house sit. We overlapped with our hosts for a few hours (at the beginning and the end) and they cooked us a delicious

Stayed · 28 Sep - 07 Oct 2019
Leonie

Ross and I thoroughly enjoyed our sit for Philip and especially enjoyed looking after both Daphne and Google. Both animals were easy to care for. Philip’s

Stayed · 10 Jun - 23 Jun 2019

Location map