Melanie and Lawrence and their two Burmese cats Samson and Lila

Exeter, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Lawrence and I recently retired to Spain from Cape Town South Africa. We move to Palma, Mallorca on 1 May 2019, after living in Barcelona for 9 months. Our new home is ten minutes outside of Palma in the amazing port of Portals Nous. I am

Home & location

We live in a lovely 4 bedroom bungalow on the EXE estuary 10 minutes outside of Exeter. The natural countryside of Devon is within walking distance. The famous Dart Farm stall is 20 minutes away on foot, where you can enjoy the best of

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Sitters need a car


Our cats are easy to manage but do require personal loving attention. They are happy to be left for several hours eg in a morning, but they do better if you are able to include them in your daily activities. They are playful and

Meet the pets

  • Samson


    4 years

  • Lila


    4 years

Sitter feedback (3)


Melanie and Lawrence have a very clean and comfortable home and made me very welcome. There were clear instructions on what Samson and Lila needed and there

Stayed · 12 Mar - 26 Mar 2020

Thank you, Melanie, the pleasure was all mine. You and Lawrence couldn't have been more hospitable - arranging for me to be picked up from the airport

Stayed · 27 Feb - 07 Mar 2019

The cat sitting for Melanie and Lawrence was a great experience for me! They are both very kind people, very hospitable and friendly. They made sure I felt

Stayed · 02 Dec - 10 Dec 2018

Location map