Country Retreat with Hot Tub

Ely, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are Jo & James and live in Rural Cambridgeshire in a old farm house, complete with Aga, hot tub, open fires and broadband. We have two well trained children and two ever better trained Spring Spaniel Gun Dogs - a father and son pair

Home & location

5 bed farm house with large living room & library with open fires, dinning room, utility and kitchen with an Aga (and standard cooker if you'd rather). Upstairs there is a master bedroom with balcony and en suite, 4 double rooms (three

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Treat yourself to a rural setting on the river, in a small village four miles from beautiful Ely. We're 15-17 minute train ride from Cambridge and 68 minutes to London Kings Cross. All we need is someone to take good care of our very

Meet the pets

  • Jack

    English Springer Spaniel

    8 years

  • Jackson

    English Springer Spaniel

    7 years

Sitter feedback (5)


Our plans for last year were cancelled due to Covid, so I was really looking forward to finally meeting Jo and the boys and I wasn't disappointed! Despite

Stayed · 22 Jul - 26 Jul 2021

We had such a great time at Jo and James’ house, they were so welcoming and friendly and we felt comfortable immediately. We loved spending time with their

Stayed · 28 Aug - 31 Aug 2020

What a wonderful house sit. Meeting Jo and James, the house and gorgeous dogs (Jack and the son of Jack, Jackson), were just a treat. Jo and James were

Stayed · 21 Aug - 24 Aug 2019

We were welcomed on arrival with a freshly baked loaf of bread. A great start to our stay in a wonderful family home caring for Jack and Jackson, two amazing

Stayed · 23 Dec - 27 Dec 2018

It was such a pleasure to house sit for Jo. She was kind, thoughtful and welcoming. Her dogs Jack and Jackson are a delight, very very well trained and

Stayed · 13 Jul - 17 Jul 2017

Location map