Comfortable large house in exceptional rural location with two

Elham, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are an active older couple who have a busy life and constantly feel guilty having a dogs we are sometimes not around for. My husband is still working as a consultant Solicitor and I have a property business. We have a house in Greece

Home & location

Our home is situated in a very beautiful part of Kent on the downs. We live in a small hamlet where everyone knows everyone and close to a delightful village with pubs and restaurants. The beach is 6 miles away in Folkestone or Hythe and

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Sitters need a car


The main responsibility is looking after Hector. He is a rescue dog from Greece. He is a very sweet little dog, if a little on the wet side, so he does not need a heavy hand. His history : he was shut in a shed for the first year of his

Meet the pets

  • Hector

    2 years

  • Ouzo

    4 years

  • Yasoo

    4 years

Sitter feedback (4)


We have just spent the most delightful month with Hector, Yasoo and Ouzo surrounded by Sue & Mike's glorious gardens. Sue & Mike are generous hosts and

Stayed · 27 May - 27 Jun 2021

We had a wonderful time looking after Hector and the tortoises for Sue and Mike. Both Sue and Mike are the nicest people and we will definitely be keeping in

Stayed · 03 Oct - 21 Oct 2020

Sue & Mike made us so welcome in their beautiful home. Showed us around the area before leaving. Herbie & Hector were very well behaved even off the lead and

Stayed · 22 Aug - 06 Sep 2020

What a wonderful way to spend 2.5 weeks. Communicating with Sue and Mike was very straight forward, they're a very nice couple and even hosted me on my first

Stayed · 08 Feb - 24 Feb 2019

Location map