House sitters required for 1 dog and 1 puppy in East Sussex.

Danehill, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Myself and my husband James, live in Chelwood Gate with our lovely black labrador puppy, Percy who is 3 months old and our daughter's dog Ralph who is a german shepherd/husky cross and is 18 months old. We are looking for a confident

Home & location

Our home is in the village of Chelwood Gate on the Ashdown Forest. It is a detached house, comfortable and spacious. We have four bedrooms, the guest room has sole use of the main bathroom. The lounge is south facing with bi folding

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside


Looking after Percy and Ralph (when required). Taking Percy for a short walks twice a day and Ralph, when here, two 1 hour walks a day. Cutting the lawn once a week.

Meet the pets

  • Percy

    Labrador Retriever

    under 1

  • Ralph

    German Shepherd Dog

    1 year

Sitter feedback (6)


The sit got extended so we were very lucky to stay 4 more days looking after sweet Benjy. Please, read our previous feedback. We can't recommend this sit

Stayed · 24 Jul - 28 Jul 2021

We had the most lovely couple of weeks at Roz's and James's place. They welcomed us with a delicious dinner overlooking the amazing garden of the house. The

Stayed · 15 Jul - 24 Jul 2021

We stayed 8 months at James and Roz’s house. At first, it was going to be for a month, and with the covid situation we were talking and extending our stay :)

Stayed · 24 Oct - 09 Dec 2020

We had a lovely stay in Danehill and were warmly welcomed by Roz and James with a delicious meal! The house is very easy and comfortable and the garden has

Stayed · 09 Sep - 26 Sep 2020

We would definitely recommend Roz and James for a lovely sit. They are very organised, communicating well beforehand and left a comprehensive booklet with

Stayed · 15 Jul - 23 Jul 2020

Location map