Family home in the beautiful Kent countryside - 2 friendly dogs

Cranbrook, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Andrew
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a family with a very friendly, small dog, Lola (rescue pug/chihuahua?), a young, adoring but nervous cocker spaniel and three goldfish.

Home & location

We live in a 300 year old detached house with loads of character, plenty of space and a good sized, fully enclosed garden on the edge of the village, within easy walking distance of the village shop, petrol station and a fantastic pub. We

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Lola needs a walk in the morning and very little else apart from being let out regularly. Sammy needs a walk with Lola and ideally another later in the day but he is happy if you throw a tennis ball for him in the garden. Both can be left

Meet the pets

  • Lola

    7 years

  • Sammy

    Cocker Spaniel

    2 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (5)

Bill (Philip)

As Andrew noted in his kind review, this was my third sit at this lovely home within walking distance of Sissinghurst. I like to give feedback to owners but

Stayed · 17 Jul - 31 Jul 2021
Bill (Philip)

This is a lovely house sit with a great little dog who has bags of character! You will receive a warm welcome from Fiona, Andrew and their girls and where

Stayed · 20 Jul - 01 Aug 2019
Bill (Philip)

It was a real pleasure house-sitting for Fiona and Andrew. If you like lap dogs, you will LOVE Lola! Lola is a very affectionate little dog who walks well on

Stayed · 15 Aug - 29 Aug 2018
Mairi-Claire

Fantastic house sit. Beautiful house in a lovely part of the UK with 2 adorable dogs and gerbils. Andrew provided a wealth of information for us both about

Stayed · 08 Aug - 22 Aug 2017
Peter

Andrew and Fiona were wonderful hosts and a pleasure to house sit for. We loved looking after their 2 dogs and gerbils in their lovely house. Our daughter

Stayed · 30 Mar - 14 Apr 2017

Location map