Northleach Gloucestershire

Cirencester, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am 73, single and very active with a wide range of interests. I am proactively involved with a shopping centre, The Woolmarket, which I part own in Cirencester, plus various local initiatives to improve the Town, The Charter Market

Home & location

We are midway between Northleach ( 1 mile, Small Market Town, 20 mins walk) and Farmington in lovely open countryside with great views and walks. A car is not vital but preferable. There are regular bus services from Northleach East

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Guinness and Ribble need feeding at 08.00/08.30 and taken out for a short or long walk around the house ( 10mins) or around a 200 acre field ( 20 mins.) Guinness is 4 yrs old and still very playful. Depending on the weather they can then

Meet the pets

  • Guinness

    Labrador Retriever

    4 years

  • Ribble

    under 1

Sitter feedback (10)


I'm not sure my words will truly convey how gorgeous, adorable and fun both Guinness and her pup Ribble are. Guinness is hugely affectionate, very well

Stayed · 22 Jun - 25 Jun 2021

This was a last minute booking for us following a Covid cancellation, and how happy we are that we got to look after Guinness for our 100th house sit!! She

Stayed · 02 Sep - 11 Sep 2020

Lockdown had presented various planning issues but eventually it worked out well and we found our way to Bedwell which, although very private, is extremely

Stayed · 21 Jul - 04 Aug 2020

We have just completed a house sit for Peter in Northleach Gloucestershire. Peter has a lovely home In a great location in the Cotswolds, with great places

Stayed · 02 Dec - 07 Dec 2019

Sally and I have just completed a week house sit for Peter in his characterful Cotswold home. Guinness is just our type of dog, full of energy and always

Stayed · 08 Oct - 16 Oct 2019

Location map