House sitter needed for Sopley near New Forest

Christchurch, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Steuart is a retired vet, Kelly was a veterinary nurse but now a stay at home Mum. Megan is a secondary school girl. We have had house sitters twice now as we enjoy visiting France . We have previously taken the dogs on holiday with us but

Home & location

Our home is in a semi rural location in a small village called Sopley. We are on the edge of the beautiful New Forest national park on the Dorset/Hampshire border and approximately 5 miles from the Bournemouth beaches. The historical town

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Our 2 Labradors Birra & Otter require at least one decent walk a day but prefer two. They are well behaved but will eat anything they can get hold of! Birra is happy to plod along next to you, Otter is still young and daft so we will tell

Meet the pets

  • Birra

    Labrador Retriever

    12 years

  • Otter

    Labrador Retriever

    4 years

  • Maisie

    5 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)


Thank you to Kelly and Steuart for their generous hospitality and flexibility. Moving from sit to sit is not always a straight forward process and they were

Stayed · 26 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020

We would wholeheartedly recommend sitting for this lovely family and their pets. We spent a month at their home in July/Aug 2019. Kelly made us fully aware

Stayed · 24 Jul - 22 Aug 2019

Kelly , Steuart and Megan were absolutely wonderful and made us feel really welcome in their lovely home . Pre sit communication was brilliant so we knew

Stayed · 23 May - 01 Jun 2019

Location map