Sitter needed for Ben the Collie, Felix the cat, Fella the pony

Christchurch, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Sue
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Ben the Collie, Felix the cat and Fella the pony are looking for a nice housesitter to look after them while their Mum and Dad go on holiday. Our friends the chickens also need looking after and someone to collect their eggs each day. There

Home & location

We live in a two bedroom forest cottage made of cob and we have 2 acres of ground to play in. We have a lovely woodland walk to the beach which is about a mile and there is a good pub 500 yards up the road. The village shop is about half a

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Ben needs feeding twice a day and loves a long walk in the morning preferably down to the beach. Felix needs to be fed twice a day and the chickens need to be let out each morning, fed and put away each night. Fella the pony is stabled each

Meet the pets

  • BEN

    9 years

  • Felix

    9 years

  • Fella

    Fell Pony

    28 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Vera

Sue and John have been very welcoming and we inmediately felt at home. We loved their cottage and the beautyful surroundings. Fella, Ben and Felix have been

Stayed · 02 Feb - 16 Feb 2020
Lu

We had a lovely time with Ben and really enjoyed looking after Sue's other animals, all lovely in their own way. Perfectly placed for great walks to the

Stayed · 23 May - 28 May 2019
Duncan

Sue and John are lovely; they were very kind, helpful, and organised hosts. A charmingly characterful cottage with a great conservatory and outdoor spaces

Stayed · 30 Sep - 08 Oct 2017
Jacqui

We were made to feel extremely welcome by Sue and John when we arrived for the housesit. All the animals were great and well behaved and Sue had left a

Stayed · 29 Apr - 03 May 2017

Location map