Lark Hill

Castle Cary, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Anthony and I are more or less retired and active - involved in local life - but also enjoy travel. We love walking and gardening cooking reading and enjoying our local space!

Home & location

We live in a rural situation in glorious Somerset, close to Castle Cary and Bruton. Our garden sits on the edge of a cider orchard. Home is comfortable and we have Bertie, a 9 yr old Golden Retriever and Tiger an 8 year old miniature wire

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Watering (we have sprinklers etc)would be helpful if the weather is HOT!

Meet the pets

  • Tiger

    9 years

  • Bertie

    Golden Retriever

    10 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (9)


A jewel of a sit. Loved every minute. Animals, hosts, countryside, house and garden - everything was perfect. The time passed all too quickly: I'd love to

Stayed · 30 Jul - 01 Aug 2021

Returning to Lark Hill is always a treat. We love the tranquility of their property, the house is very comfortable, the chickens are rather good company and

Stayed · 19 Sep - 24 Sep 2020

This was our first house sit, simply superb. Jane and Ant were welcoming and we enjoyed a delicious lunch together. The house was very comfy and warm

Stayed · 29 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020

I so loved this sit! The dogs had me in stitches with their very funny antics. I felt like I was on holiday in a clown college. I was welcomed so warmly to

Stayed · 09 Sep - 17 Sep 2019
Sue and Robin

What a pleasure it was to house and pet sit for Jane and Anthony in Somerset. Jane was great at communicating the time and dates for our sit with a few

Stayed · 19 Jul - 10 Aug 2019

Location map