Opportunity to visit a beautiful part of the UK

Carlisle, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Martin
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired professional couple looking for a house and pet sitter at various times of the year for periods of up to 8 weeks

Home & location

Detached house in a quiet rural location within easy reach of M6, Carlisle, Lake District, Solway coast and South West Scotland with easy access to Glasgow, Edinburgh, Manchester, Newcastle. Having your own car is essential

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

To look after the house and garden and care for our 2 cats and other small pets. There are chickens in the garden which need feeding. The grass will need occasional cutting

Meet the pets

  • Toby

    10 years

  • fish

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (8)

Bogdan

Words are not enough to describe how good we felt in Martin and Irene’s home. They are extremely generous, kind and cheerful. They somehow trusted us even

Stayed · 29 Aug - 03 Oct 2020
Deborah

Martin and Irene were very warm and welcoming and Martin had prepared a lovely meal for when I arrived. They are great conversationists and good company

Stayed · 16 Nov - 01 Dec 2019
Richard

What a wonderful house-sit, Martin and Irene were very communicative prior to the sit, and when we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, from a lovely

Stayed · 14 Jul - 12 Sep 2019
David

Martin and Irene welcomed us with open arms and treated us like part of the family. We were treated with a tasty dinner and had good conversation. We had

Stayed · 29 Apr - 30 May 2019
Alan

We were very pleased when Martin & Irene selected us to do their housesit. When we arrived, they had a home-cooked meal ready for us and we enjoyed

Stayed · 09 Apr - 16 May 2018

Location map