House/pets sitter

Canterbury, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am a mostly retired widow(word I hate). I work at Wimbledon tennis championships for the BBC every year and need some one to look after (and enjoy) my home and pets. I also like to travel. I enjoy gardening, walking my dogs, swimming and

Home & location

I live in a stunning oast house 4 miles from Canterbury, UK in the middle of wonderful countryside. I have a large garden, paddocks and swimming pool. There are 5 bedrooms, doubles, single and twin. Large kitchen, sitting room with TV

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


Responsibilities would be to look after and walk 2 Border Terriers and feed one old horse and one small pony. This could be done by someone else if horses are not your thing. No mucking out etc. , just feeding twice a day and checking

Meet the pets

  • Mossie

    Border Terrier

    10 years

  • Beetle

    Border Terrier

    5 years

  • Bradley

    9 years

  • Tim

    26 years

  • Izzy

    Shetland Pony

    12 years

Sitter feedback (3)


We had a wonderful two weeks looking after Suzi's lovely Oust house and her delightful animals. The two dogs, mother and daughter Mossie and Beetle, have

Stayed · 07 Jan - 22 Jan 2020

We had a wonderful 4 weeks at this housesit. (Initially 3-ish the. Extended ton4) We were a little nervous about looking after the horses, Tim and Izzy

Stayed · 06 Nov - 11 Nov 2019

Our first sit for Trusted Housesitters will be hard to beat. Suzi was a brilliant host, taking us through everything we needed to know and leaving some great

Stayed · 27 Aug - 03 Sep 2019

Location map