House, garden, dog and chicken sitting please

Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello, we are a family of four, my husband Alan and I (Sarah) and our two grown up children; Jessica and Charlie. We live in a self built four bedroom detached timber framed house in the small country village of Elsworth, near to Cambridge

Home & location

We live in a small country village that is about seven miles southwest from the beautiful city of Cambridge. The village is very old and has a lovely centre with a brook and lots of thatch cottages. There are many lovely walks from our

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


We have a 10 year old Border Terrier Bess, 7 chickens and a large ish garden. Bess will need walking at least once a day, but will always love another walk later in the afternoon, if you felt you wanted to. I am happy for her to be left for

Meet the pets

  • Bess

    Border Terrier

    11 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (7)


We were delighted when Sarah and Alan agreed to let us sit for them during their visit to Scotland. We were pleasantly surprised and greeted with a lovely

Stayed · 07 Mar - 14 Mar 2020

This was just a fabulous experience in so many ways. Sarah and her entire family were so welcoming, friendly and generous. They have a magnificent house

Stayed · 20 Jul - 24 Jul 2019

Sarah and Alan are two very warm-hearted people and will have us immediately felt super comfortable. The communication was very simple and Sarah is perfectly

Stayed · 12 Jun - 26 Jun 2019

I was delighted to have the opportunity to housesit for Sarah. Her home is incredibly beautiful with so many thoughtful touches in the house and garden. I

Stayed · 03 May - 08 May 2019

Sarah is the most wonderful, thoughtful host and her animals and home are a delight! Sarah's family home is so lovely and so comfortable that we didn't

Stayed · 19 Aug - 23 Aug 2018

Location map