A beautiful small country town with a famous art gallery and

Bruton, United Kingdom
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am a psychotherapist and practice from home or rather via Zoom at the moment. My husband is a retired academic (political philosophy). We have just made the move from West London to Bruton in Somerset, and now hope to find cat lovers who

Home & location

We are currently living in a very comfortable barn hidden away, but in the centre of Bruton and yet with amazing walks on our doorstep. The famous art gallery Hauser and Wirth is just through two meadows. The Chapel and the Roth Bar are

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside


To look after and feed the cats and keep them company as much as is possible. They thrive on interaction. Violet needs individual attention, she can get a bit jealous of the boys. Her life has been recently transformed by the removal of

Meet the pets

  • Violet

    British Shorthair

    12 years

  • Blick (silver stripe)

    British Shorthair

    4 years

  • Brecc (brown spot)

    British Shorthair

    4 years

Sitter feedback (24)


It was such a lovely experience to meet Laelia, Jules and care for their three delightful cats Violet, Blick and Brecc. I was welcomed with a delicious lunch

Stayed · 07 Oct - 11 Oct 2021

Our second sit at Stockwell Barn and it couldn't have been better, as we had the sunshine this time and were able to spend some lazy afternoons playing with

Stayed · 02 Sep - 06 Sep 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay here with Laelia and Jules' beautiful cats who are all interesting characters, very easy and a pleasure to look after

Stayed · 22 Jul - 26 Jul 2021

This was a very special house sit looking after three gorgeous cats, Violet, Blick and Brecc. The house is stylish, full of interesting books and artefacts

Stayed · 17 Jun - 21 Jun 2021

It was an absolute pleasure to sit Laelias beautiful cats who behaved perfectly. Her home is immaculate and so comfortable. We were also treated to lunch

Stayed · 28 May - 30 May 2021

Location map