Labradoodle and Goldendoodle in quiet hamlet in East Riding of

Beverley, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Andrew
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Andrew is a retired CEO of a group of UK schools, and Maxine is a lecturer in adult education. We are both in our 50s, and have two children, both of whom have left home. We are looking for sitters who love dogs and will look after them

Home & location

We live in Weel, a very quiet hamlet just two miles from the market town of Beverley, in the East Riding of Yorkshire. It's very peaceful - a perfect location for "getting away from it all" - you will wake up to bird-song and may well see

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Benjie and Moose are delightful, loving dogs who will really enjoy your company. They are very affectionate, love cuddles, and have very gentle natures. Benjie is especially laid-back, whilst Moose (who loves to rest his head on your

Meet the pets

  • Benjie

    Labradoodle

    14 years

  • Moose

    Goldendoodle

    5 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Clare

We had been due to sit for Andrew and Maxine just prior to the first lockdown, that didn't happen so we were really please to be asked to sit for them now

Stayed · 10 Jul - 27 Jul 2021
Vicky

I enjoyed my short sit in Weel at Andrew and Maxine's very comfortable home. However, it has to be said the star of the show was, without doubt, the lovely

Stayed · 05 Jun - 06 Jun 2021
Clare

This sit was cancelled due to the pandemic. Communication prior to this was excellent so I have given 5 stars to reflect this. We would be delighted to sit

Stayed · 17 Mar - 23 Mar 2020
Sean

We had a great time on this house sit. Andrew and Maxime are kind and generous hosts and made us feel most welcome. The house is warm and cosy and Benji

Stayed · 11 Feb - 24 Feb 2020
Jill

Andrew & Maxine invited us back to look after Benji & Moose for a 2nd time over the New Year holidays whilst they went to visit family & headed overseas

Stayed · 31 Dec 2019 - 13 Jan 2020

Location map