Mr and Mrs Clarke

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My husband is a QC and works in London. I am a painter working from home. We have a house in France where we go about 3 times a year and also ski in the winter. Neither of these is very good with our dogs,especially as the neighbouring

Home & location

We are in the country, about 3 minutes walk from a bus stop. The present house was built in 1888 and is on the site of an original water mill that is listed in the Domesday Book. The National Trust House and woods of the Vyne are just up

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included


The main priority will be walking Izzie and the new puppy,Dido. One good walk a day will do them, as there is plenty of garden for them to run in. They love company so should not be left too long on their own. But very happy to go anywhere

Meet the pets

  • Izzie

    Welsh Springer Spaniel

    10 years

  • Dido

    4 years

Sitter feedback (9)


It was an absolute pleasure to look after Vicky and Peter’s quintessential country home and to take care of their fabulous spaniels, Issy and Dido. We met

Stayed · 19 Jun - 06 Jul 2019
Maria Helena

Thank you very much, Mrs. Victoria. I really have difficulty with English, but I had no difficulty in performing tasks and taking care of Izzie and Dido. The

Stayed · 31 Mar - 16 Apr 2019

We adore Izzy and Dido! Two kind hearted, very well behaved girlies, love everything about them, they are so cute. If you sit on a chair and let your hand

Stayed · 10 Sep - 24 Sep 2018

Victoria and Peter were warm, friendly and welcoming hosts. Despite hosting multiple grandchildren over the weekend, who had left just moments before our

Stayed · 17 Jun - 02 Jul 2018

Very nice house-sit. The property is located in a beautiful environment surrounded with huge meadows, woods and many watercourses. The owners are really very

Stayed · 15 Apr - 28 Apr 2018

Location map