Holiday in beautiful South Devon

Ashburton, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Julie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are looking for a housesitter to look after our 3 and a half year old English Pointer called Finley in his home environment and to give him lots of walks while we are away.Good recall and very friendly with other dogs He takes a

Home & location

We live in a detached property in a small village between Ashburton and Totnes, Devon. Large kitchen/diner with french doors to the garden. Lounge and separate dining room.The property was completely renovated and extended by ourselves

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Keep Finley to his routine ,give him loads of fuss, and walk twice a day .Ensure Fin has his medication twice daily. Keep house clean and tidy.

Meet the pets

  • Finley

    6 years

Sitter feedback (15)

Julie

We had a wonderful time sitting for Julie and Rob. They couldn't have been nicer and made us feel so welcome in their gorgeous home. We absolutely fell in

Stayed · 19 Aug - 23 Aug 2021
Jane

Another great stay, looking after Finley and Julie & Rob's lovely comfortable home. Finley has matured and calmed since we stayed last year, although of

Stayed · 16 Aug - 18 Aug 2019
JEANNIE

Julie sent a very informative welcome pack, Rob was home to explain, in a relaxed manner, how their lovely home worked and Finlay’s routine. Finlay is a

Stayed · 29 Mar - 31 Mar 2019
Jane

We had a wonderful time looking after Finley! He is the most gorgeous dog and we felt we bonded with him in a short space of time. He has a kind and generous

Stayed · 02 Nov - 04 Nov 2018
Patricia

Julie met us at railway station and made us feel very welcome, even stopped at shop for us to do a little shopping . The house was beautiful and the bedroom

Stayed · 12 Apr - 15 Apr 2018

Location map