House Sitting for Holidays/Weekend breaks

Zürich, Switzerland
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a Swiss/English family living in Zürich. 2 Teenagers, 2 young adult cats - 3 years old. British Shorthair Tabbies. One silver and one gold. We are looking for loving and responsible people to look after our furry treasures when we

Home & location

We live close to the woods and an hour away from the closest mountains. Lake of Zürich only 5 mins away by car - slightly longer by tram but tram station only 4 mins walk away. House has a large garden and few mins walk away from a large

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside


Feeding and playing with the cats. Cleaning out litter tray and trying to prevent them from scratching the furniture. To give lots of love and attention, naturally!!! :o) To keep the house and garden clean, tidy and secure.

Meet the pets

  • Rocky

    British Shorthair

    4 years

  • Ally

    British Shorthair

    4 years

Sitter feedback (4)


We had a tremendous time and enjoyed every second of our pet- / garden- / and house-sitting experience. Wendy and Cyrill are very kind and welcoming and gave

Stayed · 25 Jul - 01 Aug 2020

This was our first time in Switzerland and what a wonderful introduction it was. From the moment we spoke to Wendy and Cyril on Whatsapp we knew we would

Stayed · 12 Oct - 16 Oct 2019

Wendy is a wonderful host! We were able to meet Rocky and Ally the week before our sit and get some more details about their care. Wendy left a very helpful

Stayed · 21 Jul - 31 Jul 2019

We had the most amazing two weeks caring for Ally and Rocky! I don't even want to describe how incredible this stay was, as we want to return and don't want

Stayed · 17 Jul - 31 Jul 2018

Location map