One cat living in a modern apartment in greater Zurich area

Wädenswil, Switzerland
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


British, but have lived in Switzerland for over 40 years. Work as head of HR in a hospital. My main hobby is classical singing and musicals. Looking for a house and pet sitter as I hate leaving my rather shy cat on her own! The apartment is

Home & location

Two bedroom (one double, one single), ground floor apartment with garden and balcony. Bathroom with walk-in shower and additional guest toilet. Bus stop with regular buses into the local town within 300m; train into Zurich from local town

  • Apartment
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside


One cat, Cinders is rather shy and will take a while to get used to any strangers (small children especially), but otherwise very uncomplicated. She has tinned cat tuna fish twice a day and dry food. Likes a treat from time to time. If the

Meet the pets

  • Cinders

    16 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Bruno and Hildegard

We had a very good houssitt despite that Cinders was shy..Before we arrived we had a chat with Nicola and found out a lot about what`s comig up. The

Stayed · 19 Jun - 26 Jun 2021

Everything about this sit was well organised and uncomplicated. We didn't meet Nicola in person but we had a video call beforehand, contact throughout our

Stayed · 29 Aug - 05 Sep 2020

We had a wonderful sit taking care of Cinders, an easygoing sweet cat. Communication with Nicola was very pleasant, she gave all the necessary information

Stayed · 21 Jun - 28 Jun 2020

That was an amazing experience taking care of Cinders and Tabby. Two wonderful cats! Tabby is very effectionate female cat. She loves to stay around you

Stayed · 13 Oct - 20 Oct 2019
Bob and Carol

Nicola’s place was gorgeous and the two cats adorable. Conveniently located to Zurich, lovely garden, 2 terraces...Nicola was generous and thoughtful and we

Stayed · 14 Jun - 01 Jul 2019

Location map