Farmhouse in picturesque Swiss village near Zurich, Baar and Zug

Hausen / Heisch, Switzerland
  • 1
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a family of five from Australia and the UK who live and work near Zurich, Switzerland.We are looking for house sitters to care for our pets while we are on holiday, our cats need feeding twice a day and to have their cat litter

Home & location

We have a 4 bedroom farmhouse in a beautiful village near Zurich.The village has a small supermarket, butchers, restaurants and lots of forest to explore as well as a beautiful local lake perfect from swimming and a friendly paddle board

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside


The responsibility would be to care and love our pets and treat our house with love, respecting local Swiss about noise late at night and on Sundays. We would also ask that you water and make use of our vegetable garden!

Meet the pets

  • Max

    French Bulldog

    10 years

  • Rupert

    17 years

  • Stella

    17 years

  • Millie

    2 years

Sitter feedback (5)


I enjoyed being with Max and the cats. Rupert and Stella enjoyed sitting next to me. Stella was quite nervous in the beginning. By not paying much attention

Stayed · 25 Jun - 27 Jun 2021

We spent 3 weeks in this beautiful part of Switzerland, our first time in the German speaking part of the country. We found it beautiful and enjoyed a lot to

Stayed · 18 Jul - 09 Aug 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Steve and Edith’s place. Their home was very comfortable and cozy and in an absolutely stunning location. Both Steve and

Stayed · 13 Jul - 21 Jul 2019

I enjoyed my stay in Edith’s home and her 3 pets were loving and easy to care for. Edith and her family were gracious hosts the evening I arrived, picking me

Stayed · 29 May - 02 Jun 2019
Nancy & Caleb

Our family had a great time housesitting for Edith's family and caring for Max, Stella, and Rupert. The house is located in a small, quiet village about 30

Stayed · 18 Apr - 05 May 2019

Location map