Janette & Vic

Biar, Spain
  • 7


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a semi-retired Married British couple( in that we have a business in Scotland which we have an active involvement with still ) we are extremely lucky to be able to do our work remotely from here. My husband Vic ( just turned 60 )

Home & location

Our home is located in the campo ( countryside ) about 3 km from the beautiful historic town of Biar in the Valencia region of Spain. It is a nice walk into the town from our home (about 30 mins) or 2-3 mins driving. We are also

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


We have 7 dogs, 1 Toy Poodle ( Cherry ) and our oldest dog. We had her before we moved to Spain in Scotland and she is a real Mummy’s girl but will take to anyone who wants to cuddle her she has to be close to someone but possibly more so

Meet the pets

  • Cherry


    18 years

  • Toby

    Rescue Dog

    16 years

  • Fudge

    Rescue Dog

    8 years

  • Darcey

    Rescue Dog

    7 years

  • Willum

    Rescue Dog

    7 years

  • Sooty

    Rescue Dog

    7 years

  • Rafa


    4 years

Sitter feedback (4)


This was our third sit for this wonderful couple and their gorgeous furkids. All seven dogs have their own great characters and are a joy to look after. The

Stayed · 07 Jun - 21 Jun 2019

Janette and Vic's home is lovely, comfortable, clean and well equipped. Their seven dogs are fun and friendly and very easy to love and care for. This was

Stayed · 02 Oct - 18 Oct 2018

This was just an additional couple of days added onto the main sit, so Please see previous feedback. We loved this sit.

Stayed · 11 May - 13 May 2018

Janette and Vic are new to trusted House sitters and could not be better owners. Their 7 dogs are delightful and great fun to be around. Bags of personality

Stayed · 03 May - 11 May 2018

Location map