Reliable kind housesitter needed for dogs, cats and chickens

Alicante, Spain
  • 3
  • 2

Dates

Carol
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, we have a 14 year old very soppy staffie Bruno, a five year old, Frankie, of unknown parentage and an almost three year old GSD/mastin cross who is very strong and needs a firm hand as he was a puppy during lockdown. He is a

Home & location

We moved to Spain 6 years ago and love it. We have a 4 bedroomed 2 bathroom (plus one outside)villa with flat walking to the village where you will find several restaurants and a small supermarket. We are nestled in the Hondon Valley, 40

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our main priority is that our pets are cared for and loved. Bruno is on regular medication for a skin condition but he has this in his food. Frankie and Bruno have had problems with each other in the past but this seems to have resolved

Meet the pets

  • Bruno

    14 years

  • Ziggy

    2 years

  • Frankie

    5 years

  • Ronnie and Reggie

    1 year

  • Reggie

    1 year

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (6)

Geoff

Thank you Carol for making our first house sitting experience a real treat. Your detailed instructions were very easy to understand and made caring for your

Stayed · 07 Dec - 10 Dec 2019
Kathy

It was great to return to see Carol, Dave and the Gang. It was lovely to have the opportunity to have a meal with them the night before they departed and

Stayed · 25 Apr - 29 Apr 2019
Kathy

Carol and Dave are such a friendly and easy going couple. They made us feel very welcome and relaxed. The house is lovely with all the mod cons and is very

Stayed · 26 Jan - 29 Jan 2019
Kate

We enjoyed our short stay in Carol and Dave’s beautiful villa. Frankie and Bruno were lovable and energetic dogs and elderly Molly and the two cats were very

Stayed · 05 Dec - 11 Dec 2018
Jenny

Beautiful dogs and cats, fabulous home, terrific people. Loved all of it!

Stayed · 01 Jun - 18 Jun 2018

Location map