Passionate pet and plant carers !

L'Aldea, Spain
  • 1

Dates

Simon
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My wife, Amanda, and I are a semi-retired couple who need a break from our busy holiday rental business and olive farm. We have a wonderful dog called Booty who needs feeding twice a day. She doesn't need walking as she has a huge compound

Home & location

Our house is about 15 minutes from the nearest beach and there are some wonderful attractions in the area and we live on the edge of an amazing national park.

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Feeding our dog twice a day. Feeding chickens once a day. Checking the solar power system and topping up the batteries with a generator when required. Watering gardens and keeping house tidy.

Meet the pets

  • Booty

    Mix-Breed

    13 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Bernadette

We had a lovely time on this sit and have learnt a little more about living off the grid! Simon, Amanda and their daughter were very welcoming and friendly

Stayed · 25 Jul - 31 Jul 2019
Brenda

Wonderful sIt Amanda and SImon could nit have been more hospItable. Spent time showing us around. The animals were beautiful- both friendly and loving. The

Stayed · 31 May - 07 Jun 2019
Helen

If you fancy staying in rural Spain, looking after three friendly dogs, chickens & a sleepy cat on an off-grid olive farm, then this is an ideal housesit for

Stayed · 29 Dec 2018 - 10 Jan 2019
Roger

They were a “Motley Crew.” Three affectionate Labradors (one being a cross) that only wanted to eat, sleep and be shown affection. The Finca was well

Stayed · 30 Aug - 13 Sep 2018

Location map