House sitter required for country house in Spain

Turre, Spain
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We travel frequently and are looking for a couple, both with driving licences and able to drive an automatic car if required and if available, to responsibly and thoroughly take care of things for us in our absence.

Home & location

We have a large, attractive and comfortable house set in one hectare of land between the villages of Los Gallardos and Turre, both 5 minutes away by car. Mojacar and the beach is 15 minutes away. Almeria, our nearest city and the airport

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Responsibilities are...........looking after Madam Patsy of course - she's an easy going dog, sleeps quite a lot but goes nuts at "walk time" which she senses to the minute. Loves chasing balls but rarely "gives". She gets a tapa at

Meet the pets

  • Patsy

    7 years

Sitter feedback (10)


This house sit was amazing from start to finish. We felt so welcome and at home straight away when we met Alison and Peter. They are such a lovely, genuine

Stayed · 13 Jan - 28 Jan 2020

We really enjoyed meeting Alison and Peter. They are a great, fun couple who made us feel very welcome. They have a beautiful home which we thoroughly

Stayed · 30 Nov 2019 - 01 Jan 2020

We had a lovely few weeks at Alison & Peter’s home. The location is very quiet and peaceful, but only a few minutes’ drive from Turre town which has

Stayed · 15 Oct - 07 Nov 2019

Lovely couple with a beautiful home in the Countryside. We enjoyed our stay, and waking up to birdsong and those views every morning was amazing. Tip:

Stayed · 25 Feb - 20 Mar 2019

It was a pleasure to look after Alison and Peter's lovely home in this beautiful area of Spain. We were welcomed to their home and enjoyed getting to know

Stayed · 15 Jan - 29 Jan 2019

Location map