Oasis of calm in a traditional Andalusian pueblo

Paterna de Rivera, Spain
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Debs & Matt
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Our gorgeous dogs, (a beautiful, smiling 12 year-old Podenco Canario and a lively, affectionate Belgian Shepherd/Podenco who's nearly two) and their cat companion (an affectionate-but-shy local moggie) need a sitter while their humans are

Home & location

Our house is located in the quiet town of Paterna de Rivera, situated about a 30-minute drive from the coast, the cities of Cadiz and Jerez and the beautiful hills of the Alcornocales national park. Seville is about 90 minutes away and

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

As well as love and affection, Abrilla & Kimi need a couple of walks every day, one shorter (30-minutes) and one longer (an hour or more) and, of course, feeding. Mento is a bit of a night-crawler! You probably won't see much of him during

Meet the pets

  • Abrilla

    Rescue Dog

    12 years

  • Kimi

    Rescue Dog

    2 years

  • Mento

    Rescue Cat

    14 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Christabel Tessa

What a wonderful first Trusted House-sitting experience we had with Debs & Matt. From the get-go we had a lot of easy communication with them and so when we

Stayed · 01 Aug - 13 Aug 2021
Stuart

We were lucky enough to spend nearly 2 weeks at Debs and Matt’s beautiful home hanging out with Mento the cat. Debs and Matt are so friendly and we really

Stayed · 09 May - 23 May 2021
Steven

We had a great time sitting for Debs and Matt and their gorgeous animals. The two dogs, Abrilla and Kimi were fantastic company. Abrilla is the sweetest

Stayed · 07 Oct - 20 Oct 2020
Erica

Matt and Debs home was the perfect place for our first THS pet sit. They are a lovely couple who were easy to chat to and we feel very fortune to have spent

Stayed · 25 Aug - 05 Sep 2020
Ronni

How lucky we were to have the privilege of our first Trusted House Sitting experience be for Debs and Matt. From the initial messages arranging the sit we

Stayed · 31 Jul - 07 Aug 2020

Location map