Tranquil location in the hills 45km north of Malaga

Málaga, Spain
  • 1
  • 7


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi there We are Paula and Ken. We have a fantastic home near Almogia, about 40 minutes north of Malaga, Spain, just below the Sierra del Torcal. If you love peace and tranquillity and above all, love a variety of lovely cats (8 atm) and a

Home & location

We live between Almogia and Villanueva del la Conception in the foothills of the Sierra del Torcal. On the map you can see a hamlet called 'Fuenta Armaga' and we are a few kilometers yonder. You can take walks or cycle along the many

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Look after one very affectionate and lively dog - all food provided - and take him for a short walk each morning. Also, look after our various cats. They have all been neutered, vaccinated and domesticated. They will all need feeding (we

Meet the pets

  • Dexter

    English Springer Spaniel

    8 years

  • Minnie


    8 years

  • Sooty

    6 years

  • Bro'

    6 years

  • 9 month old cats x4, Freddie being the fun-leader

    2 years

  • cat

  • cat

  • cat

Sitter feedback (6)


This sit was absolutely fantastic! Set in the gorgeous countryside of the Sierra Blanquilla, surrounded by rolling hills and spectacular rock formations the

Stayed · 17 Jul - 29 Jul 2021

Paula and Ken are very warm and kind people. They have a true heart for pets! They have cultivated their home into an adorable place to stay. We enjoyed the

Stayed · 05 Feb - 11 Feb 2020

What a joy it was to house-sit for Ken and Paula! They live in such a beautiful part of Spain about an hour from Malaga up in the mountains. Their house is

Stayed · 07 Oct - 17 Oct 2019

A lovely couple, beautiful home and wonderful pets. How often do you get to stay in a home located on a nature reserve? Hours of unspoiled paths to enjoy -

Stayed · 19 Mar - 22 Mar 2019
Jen and Graeme

Both Paula and Ken were very helpful and friendly. They took the time to go through everything to help looking after the cats and the lovely garden go

Stayed · 21 Sep - 02 Oct 2018

Location map