A week at the Castle of Castellar De La Frontera

Castellar de la Frontera, Spain
  • 3
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I'm retired army nurse from America living in Spain with my three dogs and two cats. I live in an old castle in a remote village. There is lots of hiking and nature here. A beautiful lake (I have paddle boards you can use!) caves and

Home & location

You will need a car to do any shopping here. The local village with groceries is 15 minutes away. The village has just about everything you could need for a visit including pharmacy, veterinarian and medical facility. Gibraltar is 30

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


The dogs go for 30 to 60 minute walk in the mornings depending on the heat. Another walk in the evening for 30+ minutes (around 7 or 8pm) They can go about 6 hours without being outside. There is a terrace outback they can come and go

Meet the pets

  • Dixie

    under 1

  • Roxie


    11 years

  • Ralphy

    7 years

  • Milo

    Rescue Cat

    6 years

  • Mojo

    Rescue Cat

    6 years

Sitter feedback (6)


I’m only very new to house sitting but this HAS to be one of the most extraordinary places IN THE WORLD to stay and house sit!! Andrea’s home is inside the

Stayed · 01 Mar - 06 Mar 2020
Anthony & Rita

We've done many amazing house sits but this one has been our favorite for sure! Andrea is a wonderful host and a truly inspiring woman. We feel honored to

Stayed · 11 Dec - 19 Dec 2019

Wow! The castle and surroundings are breathtakingly beautiful with a lovely atmosphere and amazing people, Scottie&Roxie&Ralphy&Mojo&Milo are all very loving

Stayed · 12 Nov - 20 Nov 2019

Such a privilege to look after Andrea’s unique and beautiful home and spend fun time with her furry loved ones. Amazing home, amazing animals and an amazing

Stayed · 29 Oct - 06 Nov 2019

Another great sit with Andrea’s little tribe! I love all the sweet personalities of each pup and kitty:) As before, they are a fun and easy bunch to care

Stayed · 04 Oct - 06 Oct 2019

Location map