Spanish House Sit

Adra, Spain
  • 4


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a semi-retired couple in our 50's with houses in Spain and Denmark. Usually, we divide our time between the two properties but currently, we are spending most of our time in Denmark with a few visits to Spain. These visits are for

Home & location

We are located just outside of Adra on 6 hectares of terraced almond trees on a mountainside overlooking the ocean and town. Surrounded by nature, the views to every direction are spectacular. The road up the mountainside is newly paved

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included


We are looking for a couple who are non-smoking, have no substance abuse problems with alcohol or drugs, are mentally stable, physically healthy, responsible and conscientious as well as clean and tidy. In Spain, there are only half feral

Meet the pets

  • Squirt

    6 years

  • Mokka

    6 years

  • Latte

    6 years

  • Shadow


    7 years

Sitter feedback (4)


Our second time in Adra was our longest house sit so far – 4 months. And there was not one single day we did not enjoy. We even would have gladly stayed on

Stayed · 09 Nov 2019 - 10 Mar 2020

This house a little outside of Adra approx. 450 m up on a mountain is the perfect place for people who love the ocean and yet wish to avoid the crowds you

Stayed · 24 Nov 2018 - 19 Feb 2019

On a Mountain, almost at the very top, tucked into the terraced almond trees, you find the house. From the tiled terrace out front, there is almost 180

Stayed · 01 Feb - 28 Feb 2018

It was just a great exsperience to house sit for Maggie and Steffen. They are both very good people and the house is so nice. And then the animals. The 3

Stayed · 14 Dec - 29 Dec 2016

Location map